| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Want to get organized in 2022? Let Dokkio put your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in order. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Available on the web, Mac, and Windows.

View
 

Middle Years

Page history last edited by PBworks 14 years ago

Early Years

Home 

Subject Grade Level Web site name URL 
ELA gr. 3-6 Instant Poetry Forms http://ettcweb.lr.k12.nj.us/forms/newpoem.htm
ELA gr.3-6 Read/Write/Think -Diamante http://www.readwritethink.org/materials/diamante/
ELA K-12 Read/Write/Think http://www.readwritethink.org/student_mat/index.asp
ELA K-6 BBC Schools http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/literacy.shtml
Math gr. 4-6 Math Frog http://cemc.uwaterloo.ca/mathfrog/main.shtml
Math gr. 1 up Base 10 Blocks http://www.arcytech.org/java/b10blocks/instructions.html
Math gr. 3 up Math Dictionary http://www.teachers.ash.org.au/jeather/maths/dictionary.html
Math K -6+ National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
Math K-4 Pattern Blocks: Exploring Fractions with Shapes http://arcytech.org/java/patterns/
Math gr. 2-6 Cuisenaire Rods http://arcytech.org/java/integers/
Math gr. 2-6 Symmetry http://gwydir.demon.co.uk/jo/symmetry/index.htm
Math  gr. 3 up Visual Fractions http://www.visualfractions.com/
Math K-8 Johnnie's Math Page http://everyschool.org/u/ohlone/admin/JIMS.html
Math gr. 7 & 8 Jim Reed's Math Pages http://argyll.epsb.ca/jreed/
Science gr. 4 up Sounds Amazing  http://www.acoustics.salford.ac.uk/schools/index1.htm
Science gr. 2, 5 Edheads Simple Machines http://edheads.org/activities/simple-machines/
Science gr. 2,4 Eco-Kids - Chain Reaction http://ecokids.earthday.ca/pub/eco_info/topics/frogs/chain_reaction/index.cfm
Science gr. 2,4,7 Fun with Food Webs http://www.harcourtschool.com/activity/food/food_menu.html
Science gr. 2,4,7 Gould League Food Webs http://www.gould.edu.au/foodwebs/kids_web.htm
Science gr. 3,7 Building Big http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/buildingbig/
Science gr. 3 up Soil Safari http://school.discovery.com/schooladventures/soil/soil_safari.html
Science gr. 5 up How the Body Works http://www.kidshealth.org/PageManager.jsp?lic=1&article_set=29673&ps=110
Science gr. 5 up Interactive Body http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/body/index_interactivebody.shtml
Science gr. 5 The Virtual Body http://www.medtropolis.com/VBody.asp
Science gr. 5 Solids, Liquids, Gases http://www.abpischools.org.uk/page/modules/solids-liquids-gases/
Science K-8 UK Science Resources http://www.schoolscience.co.uk/
Science gr. 7 Materials e-source http://www.schoolscience.co.uk/search.cfm?FaArea1=customWidgets.contentItem_show_1&cit_id=3944&&subject_id
Science gr. 7 Education Using Powerpoint http://www.educationusingpowerpoint.org.uk/index.html?ks3science.html~mainFrame
Science gr. 7 Solids, Liquids & Gases http://www.abpischools.org.uk/page/modules/solids-liquids-gases/slg2.cfm?age=Age%20Range%207%2D11&subject=Science
Science gr. 7 Boil Water with Shockwave http://ippex.pppl.gov/interactive/energy/boilwater.html
Science gr. 7 Super Bridge http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/bridge/
Science gr. 7 Mountain Maker, Earth Shaker http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/aso/tryit/tectonics/#
Science gr. 7 Interactive Rock Cycle Animation http://www.classzone.com/books/earth_science/terc/content/investigations/es0602/es0602page02.cfm
Science gr. 7 The Rock Cycle http://69.20.125.200/interactives/rockcycle/diagram.html
Science gr. 7 How Volcanoes Work - Eruption Model http://www.geology.sdsu.edu/how_volcanoes_work/
Science gr. 7 Pond Explorer http://www.naturegrid.org.uk/pondexplorer/pondexplorer.html
Science gr. 7 Space for Species http://www.spaceforspecies.ca/
Science gr. 8 Cells Alive http://www.cellsalive.com/cells/3dcell.htm
Science gr. 8 Virtual Cell Web Page http://www.ibiblio.org/virtualcell/index.htm
Science gr. 8 The Biology Binder http://www.biologybinder.com/
Science gr. 8 The Virtual Body http://www.medtropolis.com/VBody.asp
Science gr. 8 The Human Body http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/humanbody/
Science gr. 8 Bouyancy Brain Teasers http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/lasalle/buoyquestion.html
Science gr. 8 Optics for Kids http://www.opticalres.com/kidoptx_f.html
Science gr. 8 Investigating Groundwater http://earthguide.ucsd.edu/earthguide/diagrams/groundwater/
Science gr. 8 The Watershed Game http://www.bellmuseum.org/distancelearning/watershed/watershed2.html
Science gr. 8 Interactive Watershed Illus. http://www.wildeducation.org/programs/nww06/watershed_illustration.html
Science gr. 8 WaterQuiz http://www0.un.org/cyberschoolbus/waterquiz/waterquiz4/index.asp
Science gr. 8 Water Properties T/F Quiz  http://ga.water.usgs.gov/edu/sc3.html
Science gr. 8 The Rivers (Canadian Heritage River System) http://www.chrs.ca/Rivers_e.htm
Science & Social gr. 6-8 Sydenham River http://www.sydenhamdiscovery.ca/english/index.asp
Science & Social Studies gr. 2 up Science,Geography http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/Canadian_Geography.htm
Social Studies gr.3 up Geonet http://www.eduplace.com/geonet/
Social Studies gr.3 up Landscapes http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/education/sysm/landscapes/highlands_islands/mapskills/index.shtml#focus
Social Studies Gr. 4-8 Geoglobe Interactive Geography http://library.thinkquest.org/10157/
Math, Science, Literacy K-6 Woodlands Junior School http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/interactive/
General K-8 Global Classroom http://www.globalclassroom.org/ecell00/javamath.html
General K-8 Internet4Classrooms http://www.internet4classrooms.com/skills_2nd.htm#grade
General  gr. 1-8 Teacher Domain http://www.teachersdomain.org/sci/ess/earthsys/rockcyc/index.html
Information Resources gr. 1-8 Link to Learning http://www.linktolearning.com/
Information Resources gr. 1-8 EdSelect http://edselect.com/index.htm

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.